+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Skiing.... Fun Vs. The Ass Hole Jocks

Scar's Avatar Senior Member

Default Skiing.... Fun Vs. The Ass Hole Jocks

The last time I went skiing before this weekend was when I was 15 or so, with my family. Although I was a weirdo kid back then I was certainly not as aware of my surroundings. I think this is because, as a high school student, I did not have much control over them. In school, you are forced to be around your fellow classmates. And socially, at that age, I was too young to enjoy most goth-y nightlife. So I envisioned that the world was full of a bunch of trendy ass holes and I was just on the sidelines, forced to be around them but lucky enough not to have to interact with them.

Fast forward to adult life, where I am subjected much less often than before to such unfortunate surroundings. Socially I can go to clubs and concerts or coffee shops. I can have my friends over. I rarely have to be around the jock types or the top 40 listening frosted blonde ass holes of my youth, cause I know where they hang out and I don't go there.....

Now rewind to last weekend when I went skiing at Snow Summit. The mountain is FULL of those ass holes. Cheerleader types and football types and guys who cal each other 'bro' but pronounce it more like 'brah'. People who, as they are enjoying the beautiful snow covered mountainside, litter their trash on the ground. Yes, the type of people I have avoided my entire adult life LOVE to go skiing. Which is unfortunate, cause so do I.

I actually found myself taking off my winter hat in the dining hall and flashing my blue mohawk in all it's glory just so that not of them, even for a minute, would think I was one of THEM. Cause if they did, they might've spoken to me, or asked me 'what's up', or in some other way forced me to interact.