+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Introduction

Default Introduction

Whoops - didn't follow directions too well so this is a little late but here it be never the less.

I'm delurking here on this forum mostly to cyber-stalk Forrest and Amelia whom I met via their Blue Blood folded xeroxed on color paper zine that I somehow acquired way back when I lived in Hollywood in the 80s.

I believe I threw my first Xorcist demo tape at them for review that Forrest did a little write up on.

A few years later, I would invite them up to my club in S.F. (House Of Usher) for a 'Zine Slam I put together with various zines in the scene such as BB, Film Threat and various others. I really need to put a flier shrine online soon for Usher

Anyways - yea - there's a ton of other crap that I'll forgo unless it comes up.

The summary is I'm a cyber-geek programmer/music writer/audiophile/DJ/promoter who helped build the "Cyber<term>" phrase by registering and consequently starting the online presence "CyberDen" back in the early 80's. (Apple ][ BBS anyone?) - If ya really wanna know - just go to my site http://www.cyberden.com/ and click on TECH.

I've had all my Xorcist stuff sold via Metropolis Records yet most is now only online my site now as it's been too long... I am working on new Xorcist material but major changes in life over the past few years now put me back in school for a new career path in the medical field yet I will be DJing for the first time again in L.A. at Bar Sinister on Feb 21st since I was a resident there back in 2000. Maybe I'll see some of you there!

Bat

aXa's Avatar Senior Member

Default Re: Introduction

wait a sec. im feeling really, really dense here. are you the guy from Xorcist?

cyberden, man, that takes me back. and makes me feel old!

Quote Originally Posted by aXa
    wait a sec. im feeling really, really dense here. are you the guy from Xorcist?
    Yup.

Quote Originally Posted by aXa
    cyberden, man, that takes me back. and makes me feel old!