+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What adult life change in yourself are you proudest of?

Amelia G's Avatar chick in charge

Default What adult life change in yourself are you proudest of?

What adult life change in yourself are you proudest of?

I'll start. I used to be late for freaking everything. This sucked because (a) I missed a lot of stuff and (b) a lot of people think failure to be punctual is some kind of statement on their lack of worth or something, even when it deeply is not. Now I tend to be pretty on time for stuff and I'm really pleased I was able to overcome a natural propensity for tardiness, even though it was a lot harder for me than the average person I think.

Nos's Avatar Senior Member

Default Re: What adult life change in yourself are you proudest of?

I'm proud I went back to school. I graduated high school at 16 and tried going to college soon after, it didn't really work for me. I spent the next 7 years working on movies (being broke) and working various mall jobs. Christmas eve of 07' I got a sign thrown at my leg by a customer ... I knew I needed a change!

I found a cosmetology school I really liked and enrolled. Now I'm 3 months away from graduation, about 4 months away from moving some place much more sunny, and the first student to complete the [I]dean's list[I] at that location

Movies will always be in my blood ... but I now have something I can always fall back on. My confidence has risen too and that's the best gift one can give to one's self.

Bikerpunk's Avatar Ill-intentioned bad apple

I'm proud I finally learned to dress and do my hair, so I look somewhat respectable.

theUnclean's Avatar former corporate whore

Kind of a double edged sword, but when I learned to hold down a job. That was about a decade ago, and it led to me being very work obsessed. But don't worry, I got over it

Finally learning to manage my budget and save!!!!