+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Burning Man 2009

Default Burning Man 2009

I am a veteran Burner of 10 years looking to find a suitable group of alternatives to camp with this year. I usually went with my mother as a family tradition, but I'm a big girl now, and want to fashion my own trail. I am interested in finding someone(s) to primp with as I am and all around body decoration designer. I will be designing as much attire for the event as possible and would like to collaborate with a creative photographers, models, designers. . . to document my eleventh year at the event. Anyone going this year?

Yes, there are some rumors out there that Burning Man is a “Big hippie fest”-not completely true: the festival is actually a haven for artists of all backgrounds, who come together to form a community that dares to exercise the rights this country has to offer. It’s actually quite enriching, in a drugged-up, dust-coated, mind-entrancing, spiraling down the rabbit hole naked, and covered in glow-in-the-dark paint, sort of way. Slip into the creative void with a hybrid concoction of DMT from a toad on the Colorado River, a touch of Datura tea, and vapors of a purple-hazed, crystalline rock- spawned from the depths of the psychedelic jello ocean. You get the point!
    -Your thoughts?

ForrestBlack's Avatar Administrator

Default Re: Burning Man 2009

If they weren't fascists about media creation, I'd consider it, but I'd hate to be told to remove any photos I took from my LJ or my websites etc. like a lot of my friends have had happen. It really made them feel bad. They were a part of something but then they got threatened legally and such. No fun.

ORLY?

Hmmm... is that listed on their website? The only thing pertinent I could find was their 10 Principles:

http://www.burningman.com/whatisburn...rinciples.html