+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4
1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: What's everyone reading?

mystoo's Avatar Pirate Hooker

Default What's everyone reading?

I have this habit of buying like, 4 or 5 books at a time and before I even finish one I've bought a few more. So, I have tons of unread books lying around. I just finished Dracula and now it's a toss up between Nabokovs Laughter in the Dark and Pride and Prejudice, and Zombies. I can't decide.
    So whaddya think? What are you guys reading right now?
    Got any recommendations?

Deetz's Avatar Member

Default Re: What's everyone reading?

I'm reading a book on psychology, since thats what my major is in college.
    I have a hard time reading books. My husband thinks i have a signs of a low case of Dyslexia, so I have trouble wanting to read because I get irritated. Especially if I'm reading out loud, I can't read for longer than maybe 5 minutes.

Currently reading Recipes for Disaster: An Anarchist Cookbook. Before that it was the Party Monster book I got for my birthday. After this I'll probably borrow Drawing Blood from Izta - she tells me it's good, if not quite as awesome as Lost Souls was.

I don't really read much; it's mostly a standby for when there's absolutely nothing else to do.

nathanmbailey's Avatar Batteries not included

I only really read when I'm traveling. I read kind of slow and there's been few authors that have helped make what I'm reading interesting. Right now I'm halfway through Dark Hollows by John Connolly. I've read a couple of his other books before. Other than him, I only read Stephen King, Kim Harrison, and Chuck Palahniuk.

and the porridge was just

im reading my computer screen and wishing i wasnt and was actually still in bed

Quote Originally Posted by Raza