+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Question of a moral dilema

Default Question of a moral dilema

Ok here is the thing you can either keep busting your ass every day struggling just to try and make it in the field that you want to make your name in or you can take an easy break that is handed to you but you dont want to be involved with what could come a long with it. Now my thing is what do you do? Do you continue to struggle or take that easy chance?

See I am an up and coming artist/musician/actor. I never made it out of high school, used to be involved with the distrubition of illegal narcotics, and was affiliated with know gang members. Which to be honest is just common in the areas that surround where I am from. Well I have pretty much gotten out of those things that I once was involved with. So me and a couple of my friends have decided to put together an independany movie and try to get it entered in one of those independant film festivals once it is done. Now the movie is loosely based on and around the lives of the people currently in my circle and the people I once dealt with. So I get in touch with one of my old friends from back in the day just to clear with him that he doesnt mind if I use a character based on him since a lot of stuff that we are thinking about putting in to the movie he was around for. Well the money part to get things going is kind of tight right now and we are still rounding up the money. So he says he is cool with it and said that if I need any money to get things going just let him know and he will help out. Well thing is he is still involved with a lot of the things I walked away from and I know how the money is made. Plus I really didnt want him around after I asked him that question but if I take money from him I feel like I sort of have no choice but to deal with him again somewhat. So just curious what would you all do?

vixta's Avatar rabid mutterings
    a red light district in the west midlands, uk