+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Dumbest Hair Mistake Evar?

Default Dumbest Hair Mistake Evar?

What's the dumbest thing you've ever done to your hair.
    This has to be something that you had to live with for awhile, like dying it some god-awful color or shaving a unicorn into the back of your head.

Worst I ever pulled was when I was a beauty school student I melted my girlfriends hair. Apparently you can't relax hair, then bleach it a couple of times and then a few months later relax it again. It achieved a texture I like to call "Gum in the Sun".
    She still likes to bring it up to embarrass me when my ego starts blotting out the sun.

Amelia G's Avatar chick in charge

Default Re: Dumbest Hair Mistake Evar?

I read too many fairy tales as a kid, so I always liked long hair, but there was a time period when short spiky gelled hair was sorta in and I liked it. So I tried to have an asymmetrical haircut with it short and gelled spiky on one side fading into my more usual haircut and normal on the other side. Only I went to this high end salon where my grandmother went and they were horrified by what I wanted and I kept telling them to cut more off and more off and they were like it will make our salon look bad and I was like, fine, I won't tell anyone who did it. So it ended up not short enough to spike properly but not remotely even either. It looked more like a mistake than a not-quite-extreme enough style

DoctorZ's Avatar Senior Member

Though technically that's the salons fault, isn't it?

mystoo's Avatar Pirate Hooker

I used to shave the back of my head, and everytime I had to have it re-done I'd end up getting someone different to do it. Every one of them said,"Oh god, who did this last time? It's so uneven. I'll fix it don't worry." Needless to say my undercut kept creeping upwards until I finally decided it looked dumb enough to shave it all off. FYI: the skinhead look does not work for me. Damn small head I have.