+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Your favourite recepies.

Default Your favourite recepies.

(Veggies thread made me do it!)

Many people asked me why don't I work as a chef. Honestly I don't know why not...

I'll start of with a simple one to give you all a inspiration.

Simple pasta sauce.

Boils some tomatoes. Crush cashew nuts into powder. Now put some olive oil on the pan. Put some garlic, onions (not necessary) and powdered cashew nuts on it to gain a bit of color. then put peeled and crushed tomatoes in the pan and ad spices by your likings. Just oregano and pepper works fine for me.

And that's it... Good tip if tomatoes are too sour is to add a little bit of sugar to balance it out.

Now if you want you can take it to the next level. Mix up pasta of your choice and the sauce you made and put it in the fire resistant form and add some soy beans in it. Slice mozzarella on top of it and put it in a oven for a half an hour. 5 minutes before it's done mix one egg with little bit of sour cream and cover it. When the toping hardens it's ready for massacre.

Salad is a must in any of my meals but I'll leave a recepy to one of you to write!

VoltaireBlue's Avatar just is

Default Re: Your favourite recepies.

no offense, but if you made that at my house, you'd be shot, lol I'm half italian, and mostly cook at home. I'm super picky about authenticity. but, hey to each thier own. your recipe is pretty nutritious and has a lot of protien in it with the nuts and soybeans.
    let me look some of my recipes up, and i'll see what I feel like sharing......

Ajax Knucklebones's Avatar God fearing atheist

Quote Originally Posted by VoltaireBlue
    no offense, but if you made that at my house, you'd be shot, lol I'm half italian, and mostly cook at home. I'm super picky about authenticity. but, hey to each thier own. your recipe is pretty nutritious and has a lot of protien in it with the nuts and soybeans.