+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Persuading the Actors/Actresses

MistressJennifer's Avatar Senior Member

Default Persuading the Actors/Actresses

So now I have literally the biggest stars in the world interested in my film, so I am trying to PERSUADE them to do it by making it sound fun! I am studying each actor/actress and learning about their personalities/likes/dislikes/who they like to work with/what music they listen to, etc. and I am trying to sort of give them little perks that they might want...

I hope this works... I mean, if you are a superstar, wouldn't you want to do a film because it sounded like fun? If you could do any film for tons of money and you just didn't care, wouldn't you want to do a cool, fun film and enjoy it, and enjoy working with cool beautiful actors/actresses?

Default Re: Persuading the Actors/Actresses

That's the way you should do, learn their personalities and morph them with your idea. Change some pieces if needed. Good luck I hope I'l be able to say one thay that we posted on same board.

p.s. You stll didn't posted synopsis or something =\

Quote Originally Posted by OliX
    That's the way you should do, learn their personalities and morph them with your idea. Change some pieces if needed. Good luck I hope I'l be able to say one thay that we posted on same board.

p.s. You stll didn't posted synopsis or something =\

Oh yes, I totally agree, I always tell them that they can change some pieces and change their lines or improvise, change the scenes...

Well it's a romance, kind of a dark romance. I think it might be sort of a chick flick, but maybe we can put in some more macho stuff!! HAH! I did put in a car chase though...

Just curious, but are you compromising your artistic intergrity and simply pandering to the likes of a well known celebrities just to have a 'name' in your film? I understand changing lines but changing scenes?

Hula Hoop Supervisor

Quote Originally Posted by Toe Cutter